Funfetti Cookies

The other day I was sitting at home by myself and I started to have a sweet craving. I needed something sweet and fast! All I really had to work with was a box of Funfetti cake mix. I have to admit, I’m not a big fan of cupcakes & I didn’t really want to make a cake, so I made cookies with it instead. It’s super easy and super fast! Perfect for a random sweet craving! The funny thing about these cookies is that while they were in the oven I let the dogs outside to go to the bathroom. Our dogs are great, we don’t have a fence, but you just open the back door and they will go potty in our yard, wander around a bit, and come back inside. So anyway, I let them out and then noticed our neighbor was outside & the dogs went to visit her so I had to go out and get them. As I was outside with the dogs I got to talking to the neighbor for a long time until Andrew got home & we went back in…That’s when I realized I had cookies in the oven!!! They were sooooo burnt I can’t even describe it!! I had cooked the first 2 cookie sheets at the same time so I only had enough dough left over after the burnt ones to make like 5 small cookies 😦

You Will Need:

-1 box of Funfetti cake mix

-2 eggs

-1/3 cup vegetable oil

Directions:

-In a medium bowl mix together all ingredients

-Roll dough up into small balls and place on a greased cookie sheet

-Bake for about 10 minutes until edges are golden

Leave a Reply

