Cream Cheese Cake Mix Cookies

Until recently I never knew how many things you could use cake mix for, but you can use it for all kinds of things! Like these cookies for example, or the Birthday Cake Fudge I made for my birthday last month. Speaking of that fudge, I only used a couple of tablespoons of yellow cake mix for it and then I had basically an entire box of cake mix that I’ve been looking for something to do with. These cookies were the solution. The best part about them was that I already had all the ingredients in my kitchen. I love when you don’t have to go buy more stuff! These cookies are really great too! I took them to the farm late one afternoon and they were all gone by the next morning! As usual, I have altered this recipe. Quite a bit this time. You can find the original recipe here though.

 

You Will Need:

-1 box of cake mix (I used yellow cake mix, but you can use any flavor you like)

-8oz cream cheese, softened

-1 stick butter, softened

-1 teaspoon vanilla

-12oz bag of milk chocolate chips (You could also use semi-sweet chips, peanut butter, nuts, etc..)

-1 egg

 

Directions:

-Preheat oven to 375 degrees

-Cream together butter and cream cheese

-Add egg and vanilla. Mix well

-Mix in cake mix. Mix together until all powder is gone

-Stir in chocolate chips

-Place “lumps” of dough on a greased cookie sheet

-Bake for 10 minutes

Leave a Reply

